Minthis Hills host European Men’s Club Trophy 2015


Minthis Hills, in association with the Cyprus Golf Federation, has successfully hosted the final of the European Men’s Club Trophy 2015.


Held between October 22 to 24, Minthis Hills was the chosen venue by the European Golf Association for the second time, following the success of the event in 2012 and once again offering a quality tournament venue and renowned Cypriot hospitality.


25 Golf Clubs from around the world participated, namely; Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine and Wales. Each was represented by their Champion Clubs and competed in the three-day / 54-hole stroke play format to become European Club Champions 2015.


France was the winning nation with Team Racing Club de France celebrating a start to finish victory and taking home the trophy. The Italian Club Royal Park I Roveri came second, greatly due to the impressive final day score of Carlo Casalegno, -7 (64), who equalled the course record. Third place was taken by the German team from Golf Club Hubbelrath who also delivered their best performance on the final day.


On the individual front, Ilari Saulo of Finland’s Keimola Golf Ry achieved an overall individual score of -13 (200), followed by Frédéric Lacroix (Racing Club de France) with -5 (208) and Francisco Rosete Fabos of the Spanish Team R.C.G. Castiello with -4 (209).


The official prize giving ceremony was the much anticipated highlight of the final day which was followed by a gala dinner concluding the event at the Minthis Hills Clubhouse on October 24.